Starstruck

This talented lady.

She’s the one that introduced me to food blogs. She’s the one that makes my jaw drop at her pictures, makes my mouth water with her amazing dishes, makes me laugh with her wit and charm. Ok this is starting to sound weird, like I actually know her…

REE DRUMMOND – Pioneer Woman. She really is the reigning food blog queen. I waited for 40 minutes and dropped $15 on a magazine just to meet her and get her signature. I mean, the magazine is pretty cool: it’s called Where Women Cook and its a very nice publication (except..well..the paper they used is kind of dry and scratchy. Not for a normal human being, but for me, who struggles with touching things like paper towels, newspaper and cardboard boxes. I have the chills just from writing that. And I’ve just exposed a bit more of my soul to you)

ANYHOW – thankfully my 40 minute wait took place in one of my favorite places, Chelsea Market. I am going to need to dedicate an entire post to this culinary wonderland. The room was decorated in such a lovely way and everyone was just happy and excited to be there.

Me, looking like the world’s biggest nerd and REE, who was SO KIND and lovely and engaging…I think I told her my hands were sweating…ugh.

3 thoughts on “Starstruck

  1. Ana Lisa

    I just got her cookbook as an early Christmas present. I look through it over and over like one might drool over a catalogue from Tiffany’s.

Leave a Reply

