Maybe I should keep this kind of thing to myself…

The joys of technology – reading food news, scrolling food pictures and even virtual baking!

I’m a sucker for a “create your own” game. Especially with TREATS!

Dunkin Donuts has this contest every year where, using this part of their website, you create your own donut (am I the only one who DEEPLY enjoys this???) and possibly win to become an actual flavor. Though the contest is over this year, you can still create your own. If you were among my friends when I first discovered this, chances are you received an e-donut from me.

Or maybe I respected you enough not to send one to you.

ANYWAY I won’t bore you with the details …or with pics of the donuts I’ve created…WELL JUST MAYBE A FEW…….

Blueberry donut with strawberry frosting and sprinkles, Maple Cream filled, glazed with Heath, Pumpkin Donut with Cinnamon sugar, Chocolate with Peanut butter frosting and sprinkles

ok and….NOW I promise I won’t do any donut posts for a while.

Here’s another fun site to create your own treats (and this one is for a good cause)

Electrolux and Kelly Ripa (eh) are working to raise money for Ovarian Cancer research, and there are two fun games on the site, to create banana splits and cakes.

These are too boring to describe

If your reaction to this post is nervous laughter and “wow you have a lot of time on your hands” then well….I don’t know what to tell you. I’m a strange individual.

If your reaction was to visit these sites and create treats of your own…BRAVO.

2 thoughts on “Maybe I should keep this kind of thing to myself…

Leave a Reply

